Please Sponsor Me!  

Birthday: August 1, 2011

Gender: Female

School Level: Grade 5

Favorite Subject: Physical Education

Favorite activity: Badminton

Father: Motorbike keeper

Mother: Dish washer

Number of Siblings: 3

Children in School: 4

Tran Thi Thao Uyen

Family Income: $217/mo.



I’m living with my grandmother, my parents and 3 siblings. We have to live with my 2 great-aunts’ family in a same house. My grandmother can’t work because she is old and has asthma. My father is a motorbike keeper at a beach parking lot. My mother washes dishes at a restaurant to earn a living. My parents has just worked again recently as the pandemic situation is better. Their job is very unstable and brings meager income that’s not enough to take care of all the family costs and our school fees.



I am in grade 5. I love reading and playing badminton in my freetime. My older sister is in grade 8 and my twin brothers are going to be 1st graders after this summer, which will make the burden on my parents’ shoulders heavier. I hope I’ll have better study conditions and I long for your help. Please help me!


Family Members:

  • Tran Thi Tho (1962) - Grandmother

  • Tran Van Khoa (1986) – Father - Motorbike keeper

  • Nguyen Thi Hien (1984) – Mother – Unskilled worker

  • Tran Thi Anh Thu (2008) – Sister - Grade 7

  • Tran Tan Dat (2015) - Brother- Kindergarten

  • Tran Tan Thanh (2015) – Brother - Kindergarten

  • Besides these, there are 5 other relatives living in the house.


L.O.V.E.'s Note:  A family sponsorship is highly recommended.