Please Sponsor Me!  

Birthday: January 16, 2009

Gender: Female

School Level: 8

Favorite subjects: Math, Biology

Hobbies: Shuttlecock

Father: Unskilled labor

Mother: Unskilled labor

Siblings: 2

Children in school: 3

Tran Thi Thanh Thuy

Family Income: $240/mo.


My family has six people: my grandmother, my parents, 2 younger sisters and me. We are living in a small and old house. My father just does whatever people ask like fixing furniture or cleaning. My mother works for a food shop and her job is preparing ingredients and cleaning. My parents are both unskilled laborers with meager income, so they cannot afford living expenses. They also have to take care of my grandmother who is old and sometimes sick. My sisters and I hardly think about taking extra classes because my parents cannot pay for the fees. Taking care of my sisters and me to go to school and other household expenses is beyond my parents' ability.



I am in grade 8 this school year. My sisters and I all love school because we can learn many new things and have fun time with friends. However, I may quit school early to give my sisters the chance to study. I really want to follow my study to the end, complete the university degree and find a good job in the future. I look forward to receiving your help so that I can fulfill my desires and my family's situation will improve. I sincerely thank you!


Family Members:

·   Tran Thi Xin (1946) – Grandmother

·   Huynh Thanh Hung (1971) – Father – Unskilled labor

·   Vo Thi Chi (1971) – Mother – Unskilled labor

·   Tran Thi Thanh Thao (2010) – Younger sister – Grade 7

·   Tran Thi Thanh Thuy (2011) – Younger sister – Grade 6

L.O.V.E.'s Note:  The house is quite humid and lacks living space. The family situation is difficult. A family sponsorship is highly recommended.