Please Sponsor Me!  

Birthday: July 18, 2024

Gender: Female

School Level: Grade 8

Favorite Subject: Art

Favorite activity: Reading comics & drawing

Father: Sanitation worker

Mother: Garment worker

Number of Siblings: 2

Children in School: 3

Dang Hoang Nha Vy

Family Income: $304/mo.



I am living with my grandmother, my parents and two sisters in an old and run down house. My grandmother is old and weak, so she just stays home and does household chores. Recently, my parents have worked again as the pandemic situation is better. However, their job brings very little income that can’t cover all the family’s expenses. My father is a sanitation worker and he's just able to go to work 3-4 days a week. My mother is a garment worker and she has to work from early morning until evening. Truthfully, my parents earn a meager salary and it does not meet the needs of the family with 3 school-age children.



Currently, I am a 3rd grader. I am interested in Arts and I like drawing to show my ideas or express feelings. My oldest sister is in grade 5. My younger sister enters grade 1 this school year. My family is currently facing many difficulties because the three of us are at school. I love school and really want to have a better education. I look forward to receiving help to lighten the burden on my parents’ shoulders somewhat and my learning path is guaranteed.


Family Members:

  • Nguyen Thi Nguyen (1957) – Grandmother
  • Dang Van Minh (1984) – Father
  • Truong Huynh Doan Trang (1981) – Mother
  • Dang Hoang Nha Uyen (2012) – Sister – Grade 5
  • Dang Hoang Thuy Tien (2016) – Sister – Grade 1


L.O.V.E.'s Note:  A family sponsorship is highly recommended.